iamsickandtiredofbeingsickandtired

Just another WordPress.com site

5/8/12 Terrific Tuesday

on May 9, 2012

When I woke up this more there was more get up and go than push myself compared to recent months.  I went to the university bookstore and got the information I needed for my Rehabilitation Counselor about my textbooks.  I approached a lady to ask how vouchers need to be processed.  I did not feel very anxious in doing so.  I got the information I needed.

As I left the bookstore I felt really good.  I accomplished a goal.  I also stepped up and challenged my social anxiety.  My heart was beating a little faster.  I don’t think it was a panic attack after the fact of a stressful situation.  It seemed more like an adrenaline rush.  While I was asking for information the adrenaline kept me stable.  once I was done with the bookstore, I still had left over adrenaline.  It burned off in 10-15 minutes.  I felt so happy that I kept composure and stayed calm.

When I got to my building I went to check on a home bound neighbor of mine.  Her physical therapist had come for a session.  i stayed and took notes on the exercises she is supposed to do.  This way I can help encourage her in between his visits.

I felt tired afterwards and took a nap.  I had an appointment with my therapist.  I rode 2 buses to get there.  We set some goals for my therapy.  I bought a Pampered Chef Microwaveable Steamer for 75 cents at a thrift store.  I rode one bus up to the university campus and then walked downhill home.  The exercise was good.  I am proud of myself for making the choice of riding the bus to campus and walking home, rather than wait for 2 buses to ride straight home.


Leave a comment